cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Snicker & Giggle back blip

Grammy and I are staying with our mother taking care of her while she recovers from COVID. She is tough but the bug has taken its toll. She should be better tomorrow when the meds kick in. Today we did sorting and putting away. Quiet work. It snowed really hard this afternoon. It was beautiful looking out at the field of geese in the snow. Our mother was awake to see the show. At the end of the day my sister was in bed reading her prayer book and I was reading my emails on my phone. It was so quiet. I leaned in to get a selfie with her and we both cracked up in uncontrollable laughter. I was crying! Maybe we were just tired but we turned it into a "Pajama Party". We reminisced about our days at our grandmother's when it was cold and we were upstairs in her house with piles of quilts on us because there was no heat up there.  We always try to make the best of any situation and enjoy life. It is a Blessing to have her to share life's ups and downs with.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.