Scribbler

By scribbler

I'm in the mood for green!

Locust trees in the Northwest Library parking lot, rainy afternoon.

I'm proud to announce that I have joined carolinav and mandarinola on the Green Team.

Green is beautiful. And it's what I was in the mood for today.

MOODY: (DDW challenge)
PRIDEFUL: (TerriG challenge)

-------------------------------

PHOTOGRAPHY NOTE:

After using iPhoto for months, I finally learned that I can adjust the black level and white level on my photos. First attempt was this one. I like the difference it made.

I have finally finished reading "The Practice of Contemplative Photography" by Andy Karr and Michael Wood, where I acquired this tip. I didn't become a fan of their methods in other respects, though. It troubles me that their photographs and those of their students seem so similar, as though they were all taken by Zen monks in a monastery. I enjoyed doing their exercises, but I'm ready to move on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.