Life through the lens...

By ValC

The pond.

First walk out since cataract op.
Although it wasn’t sunny I did have my sunglass on. To help with the brightness, but also to stop any dust getting in my eye as it was a bit breezy.
One thing I did notice was that it was clearer looking towards the right than looking to the left. I hadn’t realised that my left eye wasn’t clear. It will certainly be so much better when I have that cataract op too.
There must be a lot of people, who don’t have regular checkups with an optician and have cataracts. You just get used to your vision and don’t realise it has deteriorated.

I counted 23 ducks on the pond. Two moorhens and the lone Canada goose, which was certainly making a noise.
I remembered to take the duck food this morning. They soon gobbled it up.

Called for the Yorkshire Post on the way home and that should keep me occupied this afternoon.
A lovely sunny afternoon.
Itching to get into the garden but better do as I am told!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.