Snapjax

By Snapjax

Busker

A cheat blip for today only.

I took this photo on Thursday at a shaded look-out plaza on our way down the steps to the tourist drag.

I approached the saxophonist, put a euro in his cap, and asked to take his photo; he smiled at me and started to play.

I really enjoyed my Hotel Holiday, a totally different experience to my last visit to mainland Spain.

In September 2019 I walked between Burgos to Pontefrada along the camino de Santiago through a mostly beautiful, under populated rural part of Spain. All I had was what I could carry on my back, thats not many kilos. And not all encounters were economic transactions. Just a small rant.

And don’t get me started on Jane Macdonald’s glossy hour-long advert for the Canarias and Jet2 too! Pagar!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.