Number147

By Number147

Saturday

No Clive overnight and I slept until 8.20am. He usually gets up in the night for Hetty but I heard not a peep! In fact, she was still snuggled up when I went down stairs.

Hetty and I enjoyed our walk and met Sarah and Stella on the way home so we went to the park together. 

Stella is a big, long legged, rescue lurcher puppy. About 7 months. Very good on the lead but mad off it. Too mad. I'm so surprised Sarah allows it. 

I had enough of being leapt up on and Hetty was clearly fed up so I said, with authority, "Right! That's enough now!" Put Hetty on her lead and left.

Sarah is one of my best friends but I could put up with it no longer.

Louise and I met Nigel and Sylvia in town and we browsed a few shops.

Clive is cooking a curry for dinner.

The ducks are frisky, as are the squirrels and there was a massive deer in the garden this morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.