LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Catkin man

On Monday I sent my camera for repair.  It had to go to Lisbon so I thought I would be without it for some time.

Just after we arrived home from London yesterday afternoon a DHL van rolled up with my camera.  That's a total of four days.  Quite remarkable service and well worth the fixed repair price (which included carriage).

The camera is working great again.  As well as fixing the damaged LCD screen and joystick button that I reported,  it has had a thorough clean and small things,   like the stiff card cover that I hadn't reported,  have also been fixed.   It's like a new camera - apart from some cosmetic marks on the body.

I gave it a try with my new 90mm macro lens.   This shot was taken hand held with in-camera focus-stacking in quite poor light.

I thought the four catkins looked like a gingerbread man.

Extra shows a worm in our compost heap. I didn't notice the little fly until I  downloaded the picture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.