brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Snow fields .

This shot was taken as we walked on a circular route from the house. The light kept changing, at times there was a sharpness to the colours of the sky and landscape at other times they became toned down to softer, gentler pastels.
Earlier we were out in the slopes! Jan digging out the steps up to “Betty’s “ otherwise known as her workroom . Keith digging out the veranda in readiness for sunny springlike moments .
Dave and I created a new , gentler slope for sledging. My post menopausal bones lead me to act with greater caution than I used to . I did have a go on the longer, faster slope though before we headed off for our daily constitutional ( walk)
Our hosts heave gone off to town for a percussion performance, I’m now nursing a cold , thank you SAS , and didn’t think it a good plan to spread it around. It’s the fourth year that I have gone down with a cold a few days after our arrival in Sweden. This time I remembered to bring the various
pills and potions that are helpful. Hopefully I will keep it to myself , not everything is for sharing. My beloved is keeping me company!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.