Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Migrating

A quiet day. Woke early but read the papers and did Duolingo til after 9, then drove over to the Fort to meet A. We had coffee and morning rolls whilst she caught me up on how her work's been going, her trip to a Fife research team and general gossip, then we looked around in some shops for table and floor lamps for her (didn't get any) and she browsed the wood in B&Q and bought some mouldings to finish off her wardrobes. I found a nice cushion that I thought Kt would like for her birthday so bought it to take down next week....a good message and it was certainly sunny today and not too cold and it feels like we've turned a corner with the longer days too.
She went home and I came back to sort out the migration of my old laptop to my new one. Went straightforwardly except for some issues with the iMail app. Ended up talking to Apple geniuses in Atlanta, California and Portugal over the course of the afternoon and they talked me through lots of different actions to get it sorted. Think it's all done now but to be honest I can't quite be bothered checking everything now, I'm ready to slump a bit this evening and write some lists!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.