The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Over the hill

As I walked over the top of the hill, the sheep were heading the other way into the sunset.  I was doing a quick two mile circuit at the end of the day.  Later, just after I put the camera away, two red kites flew directly overhead, I never seem to learn that lesson.

Another busy day of tidying up the building site, bagging plaster board and taking it to the tip, then a second run to remove green material.  The builders and plasterers had a productive week, progress is good, all the drainage and water mains are in, and work on landscaping has started.

I have been managing my daily walks, though I was thrown on Thursday by having to go to the dentist twice.  The treatment on Tuesday hadn't addressed the main issue with the tooth, and it went critical on Wednesday night with raging toothache at 4am.  On the positive side, the third dentist I saw this week turned out to be a real gem, and she fitted me in with a 1 hour appointment that day, and managed to quell the immediate problem.  I do have to go back in a fortnight for root canal treatment, and looking at the X-rays, she may have quite a challenge to locate the nerves.

I do have photos for the two missed days this week, and will try to find an opportunity to blip them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.