Toots in Solitude

By Toots

West Linton Again

At 10am I was waiting at the doors of Ikea to buy a floor protector for Lukes flat and then drove off to West Linton to help cut this protector to size and fit it under his Freezer. Pulling the freezer in and out had caused his lino to get rumpled and so this did the job of preventing that perfectly. The trip was also designed to initiate Luke into the mechanics of my automatic car so that he now has it on indefinite loan until he finds the right car to replace his beloved old BMW which has to be scrapped.
I caught the bus back home, declining the offer of Luke driving me - he has loads of uni work to catch up on and I thought it best he drives around without me sitting as a passenger so that he can get used to it without my 'anxious' vibes interfering with his learning.
Another Poirot was lined up for Donald and me this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.