HJAPics

By HJAPics

4.55pm

Took this just before 5pm and the street lights weren't on. Had a slow start this morning just pottering and spent a few minutes in the garden pruning a blackcurrant bush. As someone at work said this week "you know you are getting old when you talk about pruning!"
Then caught the bus into town and a friend called while I was on the bus.  Had a good phone catch up while sitting on a bench near the river.  We often talk on the phone but seldom have time for more than 5-10 minutes, when I looked at the call length it was 40 minutes that felt like 5!! Popped to a well known bakery chain for a coffee and sausage roll for lunch and ate it while walking home.  Then more odd jobs at home. And I took in a parcel for a neighbour who didn't come round for it, tempting to knock the door at 9am tomorrow when I go out but think I'll wait until I get back!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.