A day in the life

By Shelling

Moon-Choir

My old friend and colleague Thomas leads a choir called The "Moonchoir" (Swedish wordgame, hard to explain). They did a concert called "Lifethreads" this evening at the old city hotel of Kalmar. The show is about what can happen along the threads of life. Everything is performed by heart and choreographed into an organic performance which requires some little acting and playing of instruments by the members of the choir. Thomas leads, writes and arranges most of their material as he has done for many years now. The songs usually result in a concert every two years with some sort of theme. When I moved here, twenty years ago, I joined the choir for some years, which was a good way to get to know many people in a short while. Thomas and me has worked together at the folk-highschool outside Kalmar until we both retired. I admire his (their) work very much and even though I left the choir many years ago it's still important to  listen to their concerts. I loved this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.