cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Blue Goose

Remembering today is National holocaust memorial da and keeping all the lost souls and their families close in my thoughts and prayers We visited Dachau a few years ago and it was life changing. 
Grammy and I spent time today helping our young German friend do a report on our ancestor Johannes Henricus's immigration from Buhne Germany to the USA in1839.
When we got home I realized I did not have a blip. The creek had about 200 geese swimming around so we took a walk with Sugar to get a better look. I spotted this Blue goose among the Canadas. It is the first time we have ever seen a Blue goose in the creek so I was pretty excited. It was very overcast and a half an hour before sunset and the geese were across the creek so it is not a perfect shot. Still it was a nice find!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.