Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Behind the mask

A screen grab taken at yesterday's zoom meeting of our Yorkshire Creative Group.  We were a bit thin in the ground yesterday but what we lacked in numbers we made up for with some interesting ideas and content, from both Julie and Glenys.  I think they have both shared their ideas on their other social media accounts.  Sylvia joined us later.

Both of them had got lots out of their self portrait project, which hadn't really got off the ground for me.  I think you had to have a strong idea that underpinned it, which I never managed to come up with.  However, during the last few days I've begun to look back to a project I did with the Open College of the Arts in 2005.  Not that I want to repeat that idea, but I do want to say `What can I learn from it.'  Basically I'd come uo with an idea of using Shakespeares 7 Ages as the skeleton on which to hang my ideas and exploration of the digital medium and in a different way that's also what Glenys and Julie had done eat with a different focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.