DJsDailyDose

By DJsDailyDose

Silly Specs

A normal morning of gym and running my daughter around and then popped up to LEIGHTONS opticians, which had been recommended to me by fellow blipper Honeycombebeach.

I had my eyes tested last week and need new glasses and have been told in need to wear my contact lenses less.

I struggle with glasses because I don’t have a pair I like to wear so I took advice and managed to choose a pair. Mrs HCB arranged the silly gang for her photo and it was an opportunity for me to take a photo of her doing so.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and I’ll be back to collect my specs next weekend.

My son had his first day working and he had an amazing day. He’s only 14 and has been trying to get a job for a while and his persistence paid off. He was rather tired and snoozed on the sofa before dinner!

Training going well.. I’m down 4kg of body fat since 1st Jan. I have 12 weeks to go now until show day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.