Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Jigsaw Festival

This is such a good fundraising idea.  Our local hospice, Manorlands, has collected all donated jigsaws and today taken over one of the glasshouses at our local garden centre for a jigsaw festival.  It opened at 10am and I arrived five minutes early as I had several jigsaws to donate.  There was a constant stream of jigsaws coming in and going out and my blip was taken at 10.05 so a great deal of interest too.  I found myself in a conversation with another woman about Colin Thompson alphabet jigsaws and thought I must have sounded a total jigsaw nerd, which I am of course.

I have to keep my Ravensburger list on my phone to avoid buying ones I already have and I did manage to keep my purchases to four!  It was interesting to see what other folks had bought which reflected the multitude of tastes amongst puzzlers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.