Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Street Corner Series

SW Broadway at SW Ankeny

Full and productive day.  Covered a lot of ground in town, areas are looking forgotten and there are some heartbreaking sights.  One in particular I can't get out of mind, I will spare you.

I hope the city can get its act together, but how?  ExtraDays was telling me yesterday about the brand new city council arrangement that's going to be voted in this year, I'll be watching with interest and sincerely hope it makes some kind of a difference to all Portlanders.

---

Recently watched:

The Holdovers, Paul Giamatti, Da'Vine Joy Randolph, Dominic Sessa.  Really enjoyable.

The Swimmer, Burt Lancaster.  It was good. I'm glad my mother suggested it.  I've been turning bits of it over in my head ever since.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.