esiuol

By esiuol

Birdie Sunday

We had a walk up at Mugdock this morning under heavy grey skies, at least it stayed dry until later this afternoon. There were lots of little birds at the bird feeders including a couple of lovely little Coal Tits. I chose the photo for my main as it shows their lovely head markings quite well.
When I got home and viewed my photos, I was astonished to see that what I thought was a Raven carrying an egg was actually a Raven carrying a golf ball! It was quite far off so the photos are not sharp but I’ve put a couple in the extra. It landed with the ‘egg’ and tried to break it open but was not successful,  quite a heavy weight for it to fly with.

We did the Big Garden Birdwatch at lunchtime and for the record we had:
1 Robin
2 Coaltit
7 Chaffinch
1 Blue Tit
1Siskin
4 Goldfinch
4 House Sparrow
3 Wood Pigeon
1 Great Tit
1 Blackbird
2 Feral Pigeon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.