weeflecky1

By weeflecky

The bird count.

Despite the awful weather I decided to do the RSPB Garden Bird Count today, and I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of birds at the feeder. No wonder the peanuts don't last long!

I saw a total of 9 species in the hour I watched them, including 4 long tailed tits, 2 greater spotted woodpeckers, 3 goldfinches and a whole host of bluetits and great tits. Well above the national average apparently.

My photos were terrible, and it's only thanks to Lightroom's Denoise button that I've got anything to show you! :)

One of the extras shows a woodpecker with a lump of great tit stuck to it's beak!! There was a fair amount of fighting going on.

Off out to Oban to the cinema tonight. Looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.