Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Cor Bakker

Annemarie and I went to Roden this afternoon, to theatre De Winsinghhof, to see the Dutch pianist Cor Bakker in concert.
Jan Meiborg, my piano teacher also was there, together with his wife and parents.

The concert was great. How that man can play! Amazing.

Afterwards we chatted with him for a while. Annemarie made a photo of me and Cor and I told him about the fact he was my online teacher. He immediately became enthusiastic and asked about my progress and if his lessons worked for me. I then told him my reallife-teacher also was here somewhere and he tapped me on the shoulder saying, what a perfect combination. Real and online piano study. He urged me to keep on going, promising that playing will only get better.
He signed the book I bought, we shook hands again and off we went. We soon found Jan and Sandra and chatted a while with them as well.
We then took our coats and went home.

A great afternoon with beautiful music and nice people around. Perfect!

More pics in the extra section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.