debsdad

By debsdad

Egret

Didn't get up very early today and after sorting out a few bits I went for a walk as far as the mill. I have been seeing an Egret long the mill overflow stream for a few weeks now but it always sees me first and off it goes. Today it just flew onto a fence and I got a few pictures but I hung around and managed to get a few pictures as it flew into the trees.
This afternoon I have been trying to sort out the next batch of organ pipes three of them have to be mitred to get them in the box. As usual the plans are a bit vague so I have had to draw them out full size and sort the measurements out, think I have it right but is doesn't look quite like his drawing.
Big shindig in Hauxton a developer has brought a big house in the center of the village and brought in a lot of heavy machinery over the weekend and removed dozens of mature trees and dug out the roots as well. 
lots of very unhappy people 
Been another nice day but cooler   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.