Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Still Life

I barricaded myself in today - after my 8am swim in choppy waters - to finish 2 assignments

I am basically heart scalded

https://www.themammyblog.ie/post/2017/12/11/he-s-my-heart-scalded-and-5-other-phrases-i-never-thought-i-d-say


with these damn assignments and their trickery. Try writing an essay of 2500 words and you have said everything you can possibly say at 836 words. Your heart would be scalded, so it would, to be sure.


Anyhow to reward myself, I will be looking at Sky documentaries about the Lancaster and enjoy a salad of red onions, tomatoes, cucumber in my special dressing (shhhh add Dijon mustard) with baby spuds on top and a nice piece of salmon on top again.


Still Life showing salad, daff bulbs, walnuts (5 a day plus piece of ginger)

Hope you all had a good De Domnaigh

TBS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.