Water and ice

Plenty of ice amongst the lake that's formed in South Hagley Park from last weeks rain. All rather beautiful on a cold frosty morning. Unfortunately I was wearing my bike shoes and not my gumboots so couldn't wade in for my photo.

Big is recommended

A good day at work. Lots accomplished and even some fancy stuff in a script that worked (well, mostly worked). But that's good, best to leave something to do tomorrow right? ;-)

Mum is sounding good, chipper in fact. She seems to have a good little system of pills and heated wheat bags going. I admire her adaptability. Just 7 more big sleeps and I'll be there.

Another frosty day is forecast for tomorrow. Yes, that time of year when the bin lid freezes and I have get creative with the frozen gate latch. Ice in the road and paths I travel on is more of a hazard. I'm very careful.

I'm just eying up the weather maps for the next week. Slightly dodgy looking for Sunday but if the weather behaves hpx would like to squeeze a wee climb in on Sunday. My flight isn't until 11am Monday morning, plenty of time ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.