Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The gang’s all here

A long hike in the sunshine today with my hiking friends. It is so amazing to find people who love just being outside and walking. One mentioned that the forest is her church. Me too!

Actually walked the cart path of a former golf course. I played golf way back in the 80s and remember playing here. I remembered all the hills too! I will be feeling them tomorrow! So glad they repurposed the cart path for walkers!

There was only one walker in this group today who I have known for several years. All the others almost a year or less but it feels like we have always been friends. We stopped on this bridge for photos of each other but we liked our shadows best!

A few of us are meeting up on Tuesday for a morning walk! Enjoying the sunshine and cool weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.