Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

The Sky is Always Different

Tim came up today with our Christmas present...stay tuned for a picture of it.  I'm still working on Kathy's Christmas present. My new approach to Christmas is to  give presents year round when I see something that I think is right for somebody. Or Just when I get around to it. It's nice to just randomly get a gift isn't it? Instead of a pile of them all on one day. Now Tim and I are sitting here trying to think of an 18th birthday present for Maya. He's her dad and he has no idea. He said she would love to have a tattoo, but I am not about to get involved in that family discussion. What does one get for an artistically inclined Goth teenager? Suggestions welcome.

It's been quite a balmy day today but the picture of the sky that I took through the kitchen window indicates quite graphically that the weather is changing. By Wednesday it will be pouring rain again. John and Tim are watching 'important' football playoff games. I'm hard pressed to figure out what team to root for. San Francisco is playing Detroit but the San Francisco stadium is in Santa Clara and the quarterback for Detroit went to Cal. The Detroit has never been in a championship game but this year they have been really good. Apparently even the mayor is going around town in a 'Detroit vs. Everybody' t-shirt. I think that as much as i can get interested in any of it, I will have to root for the underdog.

John and I have often commented that we love the views we get of the sky from this house. Our Berkeley house was very charming but it was almost impossible to see the sky because of the design of our house and the taller houses around us. The extra shows a shot of the hills and sky taken from a different window a couple of hours later.

Sunday dinner at Dana and Jim's as usual. Jim is perfectly happy to cook for anybody who shows up. It's always a great meal and a pleasant evening....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.