Again and Again

By Ripitup

Chilling

Literally.

It was a frosty start.  Bob was covered in ice but weirdly, Hank who was parked beside him, was not.  Junior parkrun. Harry was presented with his wristband and was very happy.

Straight from the park to Aldi.  There were big queues at the tills when I entered. I guessed they opened before 10 for browsing as they'd gone when I had shopped.

After packing away the shopping I loaded the boot with the old flooring from the conservatory.  It had been piled in the garden for months.  I have not been to the local dump since it has become an appointment only destination.  It is a job that I need to be in a particular frame of mind for and those occasions are rarely pre planned.  It was not planned and the flooring is not in Goldhanger where it will be burnt.

I found Pa poking the compost heap.  After we had unloaded  the flooring we headed inside for tea.  P then arrived.  It was 14  in the lounge and even cooler in the other rooms, The toilet definitely not somewhere I wanted to hang around in.  I drank my tea from under a blanket before heading home to warm up.

I managed a little bit of garden time before heading indoors for a Chinese takeout and some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.