HarryJ

By HarryJ

Movie night eBlip

That would actually be movie day because we watched both Barbie, and Oppenheimer.
Barbie first. As the movie started I thought WTF is this?
Then I admired the set decorations and thought it deserved an Oscar.
Then I didn't admire the dialogue and  thought that there is no way this should be up for best picture, best actor, best supporting actress, whatever.
A 10 minute nap half way through gives an indication of my attention span, but later, I caught one or two lines that were defintely funny. I won't watch it again, I'll find a recap reel on Youtube or somewhere.
Oppenheimer....I.m not a fan of how Nolan chose to present the story, the beginning was so confusing as to who was who, at what period of life, and so on. One thing that did resonate with me was the politician who was brow beating Oppenheimer towards the end of the movie.
As far as politics and self-serving politicians are concerened, plus ca change, plus c'est la meme chose.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.