Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Female Blackcap

Sunday was the day that I did my Big Garden Birdwatch. I had eleven different species visit in the hour.  The highlight was this female blackcap that made a fleeting visit, the male has a black cap and the female a brown one. 

I hadn't spotted the dangling string (it must have been from the clematis above) until I saw the photo which was a bit annoying!

In the afternoon I went into Oswestry to pick up I for the pantomime rehearsal (first time through the whole thing) then afterwards took her home then dropped off a jacket that F had left at my house.  

When I got home I realised that I'd left my handbag at his house.  I couldn't face going back for it as it was about 6.00pm by then and I'd been out for 6 hours.  My phone is in it but I do have a landline so am not cut off.  We're so used to carrying phones these days! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.