Foxy's Folio

By KF

The Long Run

Having picked up a leg injury in the last couple of weeks, Chris decided to volunteer as trail walker for this morning’s Park Run so I found myself running with Alan, one of the friends we have made through Park Run. He’s normally a lot quicker than me, often finishing in the top ten, but has also been injured recently and assured me he would be going at a gentle jog: well, he may have been going at what he considered a “conversational” pace but I was having trouble gasping out the odd word to hold up my end of the conversation while trying to keep up! I just about managed it and he did get me round in under 33 minutes for the first time in a few months but I’m hoping both he and Chris will be fully fit by next week!

Much of the rest of the day was spent in the garden: a friend’s son came to give our apple tree a”prune” with his chainsaw (there were a few dead branches which he cut into stove sized logs) and we were chopping the smaller bits up for kindling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.