This is the day

By wrencottage

God Incidences

Last Wednesday I saw this full moon in the sky at the front of our house, so I grabbed my camera with the long lens and took this picture from my open front door. I liked the colourful aura around the moon, and thought it might be a suitable photo to use on cards, although I wasn’t sure quite how. 

Then on Saturday I added this summary of the Priestly Blessing to the photo, printed one off, typeset the full wording of the Priestly Blessing on the paper inner inside, and put the card together. I then wrote a message in it and took it over the road and put it through our lovely Jewish neighbours’ letterbox to let them know I was thinking of them on Holocaust Remembrance Day. (Which was brave of me, because the husband is a retired professional photographer!)

Today I took a few more of these cards up to the Atrium. As I was chatting to the two ladies who were manning the reception/prayer desk, I showed them the card. One of the ladies immediately exclaimed to the other, "That would be an ideal card for you to send to your friend." She explained that her friend had just been telling her about a lovely Christian gentleman who has had to move into a care home and is feeling very unsettled. He had told her that the carers draw the curtains completely shut so that he can’t even see the moon …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.