Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Mono Monday Travelling

It has rained, heavy and consistently, ALL day.

So, it’s an inside blip I’m afraid for steveng and his last week of mono hosting.

Travelling. In a bus.

Fortunately for me, we have lots of travel method representatives in this house. Planes, trains, buses, our own two legs, the four legs on each dog, the car sat outside, the trains at the end of the road etc etc. But of course I went for one of the easiest options.

In any case, as it has been an inside day, Callum did a couple more hours sorting out his buses and dusting the shelves. I just got on with some more admin. Spent best part of an hour on the phone to British Gas, as although it’s only a ‘first’ bill of £4.10 to pay them, the address and postcode are wrong and I can’t get online as the email address is registered to an old account. 24 hours before I can get the online account set up, 10 days before the meter serial number and postcode/address issue gets sorted.

The weather app says it’s not due to stop raining till 10pm, then it turns to fog for a few hours. Oh joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.