*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Hello dark clouds

I don't want you round no more
Hello tear drops
Why don't you stay from my door
Hello troubles
I can't stand your face for sure

My vinyl arrived this morning... finally. It's a shame I had to chase the seller (after paying immediately and then not hearing from him for nearly 2 weeks) and, when I still got no response, had to report to Discogs. Oh well, it's here now and pleased with my purchase. For some reason I've wanted this album for ages, but wanted the 1970 version (when it was retitled and had this rainbow cover) and I wanted it on vinyl. 'Hello Sunshine' is one of my favourite songs :-)

Borrowing Norm's turntable so I can have a listen and then will decide whether to get a better player or bring my old (and slightly crappy) Crosley back from mum's. If anyone can recommend a good record player that won't break the bank please let me know :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.