Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Sunday Funday

What an enjoyable day!  
Lovely sunshine and very mild - no wind at all - so with no particular plans, walking the woofer turned in to an expedition that lasted nearly three hours!  After squirrel hunting on the village green for half an hour, we walked via Brookend lane to the canal where Rufus and I enjoyed a couple of hours doing a circular route, taking photos (me), sniffing about (him), avoiding the mud (me), not avoiding the mud (him) talking to other people (me), and other woofers (also me - and him).  I really don't know who enjoyed it all more.  

We were winding our way home when a scooter drove by - and stopped.  It was my brother !  Considering we were still at least a country mile away from home, what are the chances of him being in the same lane at the same time?  It seems we were both out having fun on this glorious Sunday. 

For those who are curious: the scooter is a 1969 Lambretta J-Range fitted with a Milan CASA race gear box and race expansion pipe.  Gareth describes his new toy as "only a baby 'bretta,  but a rare curio and collectible". If you say so, bro. 

The rest of the day continued to be just as enjoyable.  Good to from Bev and Nigel and have a catch up chat for a while, then Maddy and her b/f Harry came for a couple of hours late afternoon, and of course, bro was here too.  He stayed for dinner and then we watched a film "Quartet" (2012).  How come I've never seen this delightful story before?  (More here, if like me, you've not seen it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.