jennym999

By jennym999

Nearly 98!

I had to post several Birthday cards today and one was for my sister in laws mother who is 98 on Thursday! We could always remember how old she was as she was born in the same as the Queen but a few months older…and has lived longer. She moved into a home about two years ago where she is very happy and still fine mentally so I hope she will appreciate this…I had to add the 98! She will go out to lunch at a restaurant and then the home is making her a cake for tea time.

A busy day for me..Pilates, then coffee with the usual group then a spinning class.
This afternoon we picked up the children from school as usual, cooked their tea and listened to them reading. They are both ‘free’ readers now, which means they can choose any book they want rather than a colour coded one for their ability level. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.