BlipTardy

By AKM3

Time to go home ...

Odd day at work - felt a bit blurry.  Left just after 5pm (which I never do) and somehow didn't get stuck in traffic.  Others must have been having a similar day and left earlier than me so rush hour didn't really happen. Odd!!!

Now home I want to sleep - and if I do I will wake at 3 or 4 am - so now I need to keep awake.  I don't want to watch the news as the awful conflict in other countries feels so dreadful - so avoidance.  My father would (if still alive) get me to watch news and  discuss what's happening.  

It's making me think about the late Sixties and early Seventies - and the conflict and wars that were constantly on the news - and in the newspapers.  

I know how lucky I am, yet selfishly I am in avoidance mode this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.