K9tam

By K9tam

Works ...

... in progress. Mine and the carpenter's.

Not complaining, but we're having to get used to having someone working in the house all day. It's difficult to know what to do with oneself. I decided to paint this piece of furniture. We bought it back in the 70's and haven't really used it. Partly because when we bought it, we were told it's called a coffin stool! I've been using it to stand on to paint higher places, but then discovered it was perfect height for my mug/wine glass when parked by the sofa.. So, decided to paint it and use it. Not sure if this look is still 'in', but I like it. J prefers the shabby worn look, I'm not sure if I'd rather it was a solid colour without the scrapes.

The other picture is the frame the carpenter is building of our back to back airing and broom cupboard, with a coat hanging alcove for shoe bench and our several different coats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.