Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Tinsel School Wood

An unplanned walk.  I was only going to the shops but thought I would give the car a bit of exercise first.  Seeing a rarely available parking spot I did a U-turn and set off across the Dam to the North side of Torside Reservoir.

Despite the drizzle I kept going through Tinsel School Wood until opposite the Sailing Club and in sight of Woodhead Dam.

Torside Reservoir which was full a few days is once again being drained - I assume the sensors in the dam are telling United Utilities that it’s not going to be safe to leave it full?

The photo is the section through Tinsel Wood.

An Extra Photo of the Wood with Intentional Camera Movement.  I have not tried that for a very long time and this is the first time I thought it created something artistically pleasing ( to my eye at least )

2 hours late I remembered to call at the bakers and got the last Small White Loaf in the shop - success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.