ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Just to test it

I was going to drive off to the woods again in the morning, but the tractor looked a bit tilted at first sight. Yes, flat tyre. I brought a compressor to see where the leak is. I was expecting to find a stab caused by a sharp, thin tree stump, but it was a crack on the side instead. The tyres are old and there are cracks all around on the sides, so obviously it wouldn't be worth it to try patching. An inner tube probably wouldn't last either.


I took the chains off, but didn't remove the wheel yet. The tyre size is uncommon and hard to get, so a new one must be ordered and it takes a while. I found a seller who has a used one, but the photos didn't convince me. The tractor will be unusable for a while, as the tyre leaks in all positions, even though the leak first appeared with the leaking point down.

Temperature above zero all day today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.