TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Another visit to the Geek Squad

Mrs Ottawacker’s father is in hospital, which at 97 is never a good thing. I hope he is better than it sounds. I have pretty much developed the belief that he is immortal – while not one of the Highlander group of immortals, he’s not far off. He was cutting down trees, after all, until three years ago. He had another fall and is in a lot of pain, M.R. is on top of it, thank God. Although she has probably overestimated her ability to look after him – and we were too happy to see her do it.

Busy day. Runs to drop off Christmas cards, and then out at 11 to Best Buy where I spent far too long getting my replacement laptop. The good news, however, is that I have a replacement laptop.

More translations – and then another late afternoon surge on the New Zealand stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.