OutdoorEd

By OutdoorEd

Off the Beaten Track

Hands up, it's a back blip, so it might fail the challenge.

This was initially a short trip to check out whether a path was usable. It was on the map, but I intended it to be part of a long group ride, and I needed to know we could get through ok (we can). This was new territory, but I absolutely love it and have returned several times. It's a nature reserve and offers a wealth of birdlife, as well as superb views and loads of rideable paths. So I have been given ample reward for being a bit pedantic in my route planning. :-)

The white boat you can just see in the background is a ferry to the Isle of Wight. If you like the look of the area you will find several blips from me taken there - all are pinpointed on the map but not yet tagged.

For the curious, this two-wheeled model is Hank, you saw Sparky last Friday.

Thanks for hosting, Steve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.