Dougthehat

By Dougthehat

A surprise!

Today, in my garden, cutting and thinning the bamboo (yes I even grow my own canes!) which seems to have engulfed various other shrubs, and was tidying up a Buddleia bush and came across a beautiful little nest jsu above my eye level, I gingerly put an outstretched finger over the edge and felt eggs, so I immediately removed my hand to get my Panasonic Lumix TZ20 from my pocket ( see, I really do carry it all the time), and held it just above the nest and took this "blind blip"!
I have done some google research and the best guess I can make is they are sparrows eggs, any info would be useful please.
Incidentally, I have moved away from the area go give the nursing mother some peace, but what a beautiful nest, I recognise bits of blueish nylon rope that we have lying around, and moss from my lawn, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.