SimtuCrostines

By SimtuCrostines

At the Dentist

Here are my ovoid impressions of my trip to the dentist today! The clinic was crammed into an old shop, with an opening in the wall for a reception desk that reminded me of a canteen hatch on a warship. I must have become spoiled by roomier places, so experienced an interesting mix of feeling fearful like a cat at the vets, while at the same time being grateful to have access to dental care at all. As a side note, my various pet rats over the years have never shown concern at being taken to the vets, and it's amusing to see people's surprise when they realise that what you have with you is not a "kitten".

I had fun in the waiting room, where a woman was trying to stop herself from bailing on her dreaded appointment, a toddler was staring at me, and a boy was asking me to move a pram so he could get to the loo door behind it, before remembering that it was his own brother's pram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.