That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Usher Hall

While listening to John Kitchen play during today's Get Organised recital I was staring at the centre of the organ pipes, trying to remember where I had seen a similar arrangement recently. Then it struck me - it was last week's Blip in the foyer... so before we left I took a couple of photos.

I had intended taking my blip in the gardens later but it was raining and we just caught the next bus home. Unfortunately, at that time of day, it was the Sardine Tin bus, which picks up pupils from four secondary schools all piling into every possible space, some with bulging backpacks ready to wipe the face of seated passengers. For some reason, although well out of the town centre, the bus was static for several minutes and slow for many more, such that it was nearly an hour before we reached our stop, average speed 3.5mph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.