rockit

By rockit

(029) Hard Copy

"...Enhance 57 to 19. Track 45 left. Stop. Enhance 15 to 23. Give me a hard copy right there." 


We're not exactly at Blade Runner levels of image enhancement but the slide copying project is progressing well and over a hundred images have been recovered so far. For all the years I have been working through my own/family collection of slides, I've often wanted to print some of the images so they exist as more than just a tiny rectangle of celluloid. My various printers over the past twenty years have all been basic machines that haven't been able to produce decent photo prints but today I took delivery of a new machine, bought  specifically for it's photo reproduction abilities. Setup was very straightforward via an app on my phone and the printer was up and running within half an hour of unboxing the thing. I've run off a few test prints on the 4 x 6 paper that I bought in anticipation of having to waste some paper and ink in calibration etc. but, in fact, the printer has performed perfectly from the first print. I thought I'd be messing about with settings and profiles but printing directly from Lightroom is incredibly easy and I'm very impressed with machine, an Epson ET-8550. I may need to clear some wall space around the house now! ;-) 


Extra today is from a short urban on the bike this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.