AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Orchard swallowtail

This beauty is, as far as I can see, in perfect condition. I wonder if it had just emerged from its casing. It is a big one too, easily spotted in the garden from where I was inside. So off I rushed to get the camera, put on the macro lens, change a whole bunch of settings, snap a few and then, wouldn't you know it, up came the dreaded message 'card full'!

Because I hadn't downloaded, I didn't want to clear the whole card so I just deleted a few pics. Meanwhile, although the butterfly had moved, it was still in good places for me. 

I had to contort inside a shrub to be in a position to  capture it's gorgeous feelers against a background that made them visible.

Thanks for hosting tiny Tuesday throughout January, Ilje. I didn't always do the optional themes, only because I came across such special little critters for blipping. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.