Rainie

By rainie

Discarded

I found this discarded nest lying in the garden, presuming it has blown out of the trees during the gales a couple of days back.  Hope the babies had fledged.  These birds are amazing builders, it looks to be the most cosy home.

Today I went to visit my good friend who is recovering from a brain aneurysm, we took her for a walk in the wheelchair into the nearby botanical gardens.  I haven't mentioned this before as we really didn't know how this would pan out.  She collapsed on the 31st December, having emergency surgery then spending three weeks in ChCh hospital, last week she was transferred to Timaru Hospital and is making slow but encouraging progress. Such a huge relief.

This morning I decided to make a small photo book as a gift, I'm using Snapfish and will finish it off tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.