LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Sunrise January 30th

I wondered why it didn’t seem to be so cold in the water this morning, until I got out and dressed and discovered the air temperature was much colder than the sea temperature. My phone said it was -1°C and waiting for a #26 bus which was portrayed as due but didn’t arrive made it feel even colder. I’m convinced there is a black hole for some #26 buses  just beyond the end of the prom, because where else do they go?

It was  a beautiful morning and as the sun rose over Joppa, the moon was setting over Portobello. The sea was calm but there was a lot of seaweed left behind by the previous high tide at 5am strewn over the beach. It is still sunny as I write and I’m hoping to ignore what’s on offer tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.