Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Leaving Salt Lake City

First time I ever asked for wheelchair service from the airlines, and I felt like an aging movie star, being whipped around and given priority check-in. 

Seth used his flyer miles, so I needed to fly on Delta. The closest Delta could bring me was San Diego, so he drove 3 hours to San Diego, picked me up, and drove 3 hours back to Somerton. We arrived at midnight. The house was quiet, sad. The kids are subdued. I'm staying in a motel, 20 minutes away from the house. Last night Seth and Evan stayed with me. (I'm writing this on Tuesday morning.)

Today there will be the Viewing for family, then the casket will be closed and there will be a consolatory gathering. Church service tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.