a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Shorties

I'm in a bit of a rush as I'm due out to camera club, so I have only had time to sort out a single image of a Short Eared Owl from today.  I'll put up some extras when I've got a little more time later this evening or tomorrow.

I'd arranged to meet up with Incredibish to photograph the owls, the idea being that we'd meet first for a coffee stop before we went to the owl field but he texted me to say he was running late and wouldn't make that.  So in the end while we both ended up at the field I was on the Northern side and he was on the Southern, so we never did meet.  I did get to say hello to JDO and Hillyblips though which was a bonus as ever.

Later
I've uploaded various extras.   The second extra sees Vincent the Vole take an unexpected flying lesson - the shot is a heavy crop and the detail isn't that great as a result but I thought I'd include it as a record shot.  The third extra shows the owl diving at what was probably a vole, although it came up empty clawed.  The final extra shows the bird perched on a dry stone wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.