Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Snowdrops

The carpet fitter who came today to do the last two rooms was lovely. Very efficient and pleasant. He replaced a door bar that had been fitted with a dent as well. The business owner also arrived to talk about the issues last week, and started with an apology, that I felt was genuine. There was lots of ways communication could have been better, and he now has good feedback to help him deal with the angry fitter. He agreed to deduct the cost of the damaged IKEA furniture from the final bill without question (the T&Cs do allow for accidents, but not negligence). I have left it at that as in all honesty I don’t have the energy to do anything else. Mr T would have been very annoyed. He seldom got hung up about things but I know the events of last week would have bugged him and he would have wanted some response. 

I started to put the skirting lights back in place and it is looking nice. Jo and I popped to the garden centre before collecting Beau from doggy dag care and they still have sale items. I spotted some outdoor solar crackle bulbs half price (£17.50) and they are on the summer house. They had enough charge to still be lit now. They were a good buy, Jo can see them and likes them too. 

Beau didn’t want to go this morning and when Jo came to collect his coat that had been left here he kept trying to get in the house, and it took us both to encourage him into the car!

I shall try for an early night as I’m absolutely exhausted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.